Skip to content
Sign up to our newsletter to receive updates on all things Macmillan Caribbean - Click here!
Sign up to our newsletter to receive updates on all things Macmillan Caribbean - Click here!
Join author Josh Lury for the first Max Maths - Making Real-World Connections webinar!

Join author Josh Lury for the first Max Maths - Making Real-World Connections webinar!

We are excited to share the date of the first webinar for our ground-breaking new series for Caribbean primary schools, Max Maths - Making Real-World Connections!

Join author of Books K, 1 and 2, Josh Lury, on Tuesday 8th March for a look at the key mathematical processes that underlie these titles, and how pupils are guided to connect them with the real-world.

The webinar will run twice at the following Caribbean time zones: 

Session 1:  5.00 am (CST) 6.00 am (EST) 7.00 am (AST)
Session 2:  12.00 pm (CST) 1.00 pm (EST) 2.00 pm (AST)

The webinar will focus on: 

  • Why the Concrete, Pictorial, Abstract approach is so successful
  • How Max Maths supports key mathematical processes
  • Why Max Maths helps pupils connect maths to the real-world

 

Sign up now and become an expert on this new series, written to support the new OECS Learning Standards for Mathematics.

More webinars on this series to follow!

 

You can find all Student's Books and Workbooks for this comprehensive new primary math series here

 

Previous article A look back at the #TeachersTips Campaign
Next article Enquiry-based learning Webinar