Skip to content

News

RSS
  • Human & Social Biology Blog by author Niva Miles
    September 14, 2021 Lucy Sofroniou

    Human & Social Biology Blog by author Niva Miles

    One of the unintended consequences of coronavirus is the way the public have responded to the science. Many people have shown a keen interest in the natural world as demonstrated by the plethora of discussions on social media and TV...

    Read now
  • The new Jamaica Catalogue for 2021-2022 is here!
    September 8, 2021 Eliot Abrahams

    The new Jamaica Catalogue for 2021-2022 is here!

    The digital Jamaica Catalogue for 2021-2022 is ready! Simply click the link below to learn all about the brilliant Macmillan Education Caribbean books available in Jamaica. https://online.flippingbook.com/view/964879997/ Many thanks from all at the Macmillan Caribbean team

    Read now
  • Printed Books vs eBooks - what's best?
    August 20, 2021 Lucy Sofroniou

    Printed Books vs eBooks - what's best?

    We are very familiar with the importance of reading for everyone but it is essential for our young people to learn to read. Reading expands vocabulary, which supports students in exploring knowledge at a deeper level. Readers can be independent...

    Read now
  • Join our Autumn Series of Webinars
    August 6, 2021 Amanda Naylor

    Join our Autumn Series of Webinars

    We are looking forward to our Autumn series of Webinars  All our webinars run twice a day at the following Caribbean time zones: Time Slot 1:  5.00 am (CST) 6.00 am (EST) 7.00 am (AST) Time Slot 2:  1.00 pm...

    Read now
  • Consolidation, catch up and assessment
    May 25, 2021 Lucy Sofroniou

    Consolidation, catch up and assessment

    Parents, children and educators are all worried about the amount of work that our students have missed because of the pandemic.  They are trying to plan activities and catch-up opportunities for our children.  Parents are now even more aware of...

    Read now